Step back in time and gain an insight into education from the past. The Uleybury School was built in 1856 and restoration of the old school building was undertaken in 1978 and the building was reopened as a museum.
The original school room is fully furnished and includes information, photographs and memorabilia of past students.
The museum gives an insight into education of the past and old time school lessons are conducted. There is also a shed that offers a gallery of historical information about the City of Playford area inclusive of a model of the Lady Alice Mine and a puppet theatre of Jumbo the elephant believed to have lived in the Smithfield district of the City of Playford.
Cornishmans Hill Road
One Tree Hill, SA 5114
Find it here on GoogleMaps.
Sunday 1.00pm – 4.00pm or by appointment
Entry by gold coin donation
For bookings please contact the museum Manager, Mr Phil Squires on 8280 7396.